8th GRACM International Congress on Computational Mechanics

12th -15th July 2015, University of Thessaly, Volos GREECE



Venue

The <u>Greek Association of Computational Mechanics</u> (GRACM) in association with the Mechanical and Civil Engineering Departments of the University of Thessaly will organize the 8th GRACM conference in a series of congresses in the area of Computational Mechanics.

The conference will be held between the 12th and 15th of July 2015 in the facilities of the University of Thessaly in Volos.

The first congress was held in 1992 and is organized ever since by GRACM. GRACM is a member of ECCOMAS – the European Community on Computational Methods in Applied Sciences – and is affiliated with IACM – the International Association for Computational Mechanics.

The official language of the congress, in accordance with the standard GRACM policy, is English.

The printed book of abstracts and the accompanying CD of conference proceedings with the full length papers will be published by the University of Thessaly Press and they will have their own ISBN Number

Objective

The conference series is dedicated to bringing to the forefront current and innovative research activities, which combine numerical methods and analytical tools in the field of theoretical and applied mechanics. Researchers whose line of research is either fundamental or applied are encouraged to participate.

Young researchers are particularly encouraged to present their work and reduced fees are offered for this purpose.

Invited speakers

- Dr. G. Holzapfel University of Graz
- Dr. S. Kalliadasis Imp. College London
- Dr. P. Koumoutsakos ETH Zurich

Contact

Website: http://8gracm.mie.uth.gr/

E-mail: 8gracm@uth.gr

Selected Topics

- Computational Methods: Finite elements, Boundary Elements, Spectral Methods, etc.
- Computational Mechanics of Materials
- Computational Structural Dynamics and Earthquake Engineering
- Computational Aerodynamics and Aeroelasticity
- Computational Magnetohydrodynamics
- Lattice Boltzmann & Kinetic Methods
- Molecular Dynamics
- Fracture Mechanics
- Fluid Mechanics and Hydraulics
- Transport Phenomena
- Microfluidics & Interfacial Phenomena
- Hydrodynamic Stability and Transition
- Biomechanics

Organizers

Conference Co-chairmen

- Dr. G.E. Stavroulakis (Technical University Crete) President of GRACM
- Dr. N. Pelekasis (University of Thessaly) Secretary of GRACM

Local Organizing Committee

- Dr. N. Aravas (Dpt. Mech Eng.)
- Dr. A. Giannakopoulos (Dpt. Civ. Eng.)
- Dr. Th. Karakasidis (Dpt. Civ. Eng.)
- Dr. E. Mistakidis (Dpt. Civ. Eng.)
- Dr. C. Papadimitriou (Dpt. Mech Eng.)
- Dr. N. Pelekasis (Dpt. Mech Eng.)

Important dates

Abstract Submission deadline: 31 Dec 2014 Acceptance Notification: 31 Jan 2015 Paper Submission:15 March 2015 Corrections:15 April 2015

Registration Fees

Typeofparticipant	Early	Late
Senior Participant	200 €	300 €
Young Investigator (*)	100 €	200 €
Student (non-author)	30 €	50 €
Accompanying Person	50 €	70 €

^{*} upto 35 year sold

Scientific Committee

N. Aravas	University of Thessaly
I. Avramidis	Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
G. Bergeles	NTUA
D. Beskos	University of Patras
V. Bontozoglou	University of Thessaly
A. Boudouvis	NTUA
E. Chatzi	ETH Zürich
A. Dimas	University of Patras

A. Dimas University of Patras
J. Ekatarinaris University of Patras
G. Georgiou University of Cyprus
K. Giannakoglou NTUA

A. Giannakopoulos

I. Hardalupas

Imperial College London

P. Ioannou

University of Athens

University of Patras

G. Kallos

University of Athens

University of Athens

University of Athens

University of Thessaly

S. Karamanos University of Thessaly

A. Liakopoulos

J.T. Katsikadelis NTUA
A. Komodromos University of Thessaly
V. Kostopoulos University of Patras

D. Manolis Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

University of Thessaly

V. Mavrantzas University of Patras E. Mistakidis University of Thessaly

S. Natsiavas Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

C. Papadimitriou University of Thessaly V. Papadopoulos NTUA

M. PapadrakakisD. PapageorgiouImperial College London

A. Papathanasiou University of Thessaly
D. Papavassiliou University of Oklahoma
N. Pelekasis University of Thessaly
D. Saravanos University of Patras

G.E. Stavroulakis Technical University of Crete
A. Taylor Imperial College London

E.E. Theotokoglou NTUA

A. Tompoulidis University of Western Macedonia

G. Triantafyllou NTUA

G. Tsiatas

J. Tsamopoulos University of Patras

NTUA

D. Valougeorgis University of Thessaly N. Vlachos University of Thessaly

S. Yiantsios Aristotle University of Thessaloniki